Edward R. Murrow Winners in the Dakotas


SIOUX FALLS, SD — The Radio Television Digital News Association (RTDNA), has released the names of the 2014 Region 4 Edward R. Murrow Winners, honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism.

Winners from Region 4, which represents North Dakota and South Dakota, were announced as the following:

Small Market Television
Newscast: KELO-TV/Sioux Falls, SD

Small Market Radio
Overall Excellence: KFGO-AM/Fargo, ND
Breaking News: KFGO-AM/Fargo, ND
Feature Reporting: SD Public Radio/Vermillion, SD
Reporting/Hard News: SD Public Radio/Vermillion, SD
Reporting/Sports: SD Public Radio/Vermillion, SD
Use of Sound/Video: SD Public Radio/Vermillion, SD
Writing: SD Public Radio/Vermillion, SD

Murrow’s pursuit of excellence in journalism embodies the spirit of the awards that carry his name. Murrow Award recipients demonstrate the excellence that Edward R. Murrow made a standard for the electronic news profession.

Regional winners for 2014 were announced in April. National winners will be announced in June.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s